return trip to Tanzania

Today I am packing for my second trip to Dar Es Salaam in Tanzania, I will be visiting the Mabinti Centre where I will be running creative workshops with the women there who are all recovering from fistula surgery and learning new skills in order to rebuild their lives. I will also be making preparatory drawings for a new exhibition for the Drawing Out Obstetric Fistula project. The trip is made possible with funding from Johnson and Johnson and with the generosity of those who and have purchased some of the artwork from the exhibitions in London and in cardiff. My thanks to all! My backpack is stuffed then with art materials,both for me and some for the women too and I am excited to begin this two week trip.  I will be blogging regularly during my time in Tanzania  –  so watch this space!

Drawing with an audience

Drawing with an audience

Leave a Reply

